After Looking into materials and what is hard to recycle or most common in landfill, I realised I had to apply the new practice of play and creativity to my design process, when I tried this I thought about instead of using materials that have already been used and trying to create products made from old materials, look at the source raw material and create a more efficient use of that material and apply it to the product. This then led me onto looking at products which are mainly produced with a form of plastic casing and how I could look at changing the trend of using plastic. My next step is to look at the connection between the production costs of using different materials such as aluminium or natural wood to plastics on business strategies.

First of many sketch pages.
Sketch page 1

